Act of Valor Award

Honoring good works.
Remembering a generation.
Educating our future.

The Bob Feller Act of Valor Foundation recognizes and honors our service men and women who proudly serve our country. The Award and his story teach the youth of today about citizenship, service to one’s country, and sacrifice in times of great national need. The Bob Feller Act of Valor Foundation, a private nonprofit organization,  inspires the youngest generation with the legacy of the greatest generation. 

501(c)(3) Organization

The Bob Feller Act of Valor Award Foundation is a 501(c)(3) tax exempt organization.

Education Mission

Our goal is educating our youth about the valor, commitment and duty to country.


Your contribution is recognized as a pillar to our success let us tell you how.


Show your appreciation to the WWII Generation by answering the call to never to forget.

2021 Bob Feller Act of Valor Winners

1. National Baseball Hall of Fame Award: Joe Torre, Major League Baseball
2. Major League Baseball Award: Griffin Jax, Minnesota Twins
3. United States Navy Chief Petty Officer Award: ACC (AW/SW/IW) Joshua A. Sawyer, Naval Air Station Fallon, NV
4. United States Marine Corps, Jerry Coleman Award: First Sergeant, Daniel P. Best, Support Company, III Marine Expeditionary Force (MEF) Support Battalion, III Marine Information Group
5. Peer-to-Peer, Sea Command Award: USS GERMANTOWN (LSD 42) Junior Enlisted Association, Sasebo Japan.
6. Peer-to-Peer, Ashore Installation Award: Training Support Center, Great Lakes, IL Chapter of the Coalition of Sailors Against Destructive Decisions (CSADD) 
7. Bob Feller Fellowship Award: Galen Odell, Emerson College

Donate what you can to help

Your tax-free donation helps us educate the next generation about our past history.

Donate Now!