The Bob Feller Act of Valor Award – 2019

Honor. Character. Duty to Country.

Remembering the Past.

Educating the Future.

The Bob Feller Act of Valor Foundation, through the unique intersection of baseball and the US Navy, recognizes and honors those who support our nation’s service men and women via the Bob Feller Act of Valor Award and uses the Bob Feller story to educate the youth of today the lessons of citizenship, service to one’s country, and sacrifice in times of great national need.

2019 MLB Award Nominees

Byron Buxton
Outfielder, Minnesota Twins
Josh Hader
Pitcher, Milwaukee Brewers
Ian Kennedy
Pitcher, Kansas City Royals
Steven Matz
Pitcher, New York Mets
Josh Reddick
Outfielder, Houston Astros
Will Smith
Pitcher, San Francisco Giants
Craig Stammen
Pitcher, San Diego Padres
Rick Porcello
Pitcher, Boston Red Sox
Terry Francona
Manager, Cleveland Guardians